Library: GC Times Talk: Nov 2, 2022

"Voter fraud: How do we encourage voting and maintain voting integrity?"

*Click for current New York Times Article.

The Myth of Voter Fraud by Lorraine C. Minnite
Call Number: JK1994 .M66 2010
ISBN: 9780801448485
Publication Date: 2010-07-15
Election Fraud by R. Michael Alvarez (Editor); Thad E. Hall (Editor); Susan D. Hyde (Editor)
ISBN: 9780815701606
Publication Date: 2009-11-01
Voter Fraud by Sarah Armstrong (Editor)
ISBN: 9780737776645
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
During the 2016 Presidential election, there were repeated allegations made about voter fraud, by the winning candidate. Semi-annual studies by the Brennan Center for Justice of NYU conclusively demonstrate however, that most allegations of fraud turn out to be baseless. Issues relating to false numbers are more often the result of mistakes made by voters and election officials than intentional foul play. Nevertheless, voter fraud can occur. This edition examines issues related to election processes and the problem of fraud. It includes primary and secondary sources from a variety of perspectives; eyewitnesses, scientific journals, government officials, and many others.
Ballot Battles by Edward Foley
Call Number: JK1994 .F65 2016
ISBN: 9780190235277
Publication Date: 2016-01-04

Image from: https://www.lawfareblog.com/election-observation-rules-and-laws

Image from: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gageskidmore/51336030199

Image from: https://www.flickr.com/photos/126164815@N04/32713195688

Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Political Science gives users access to over 460 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of 430 core titles, many of which are indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. New to ProQuest Political Science are hundreds of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as thousands of current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
Coverage Dates: 2004 to present
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
USA.gov (The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal) This link opens in a new window
USA.gov, the official gateway to all government information, allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. You may select customer gateways - Citizens, Businesses and Nonprofits, Federal Employees, and Government-to-Government - to help narrow your search.