Library: GC Times Talk: Feb 12, 2020

Food Insecurity: Is Food the Key to Breaking the Poverty Cycle?

*Click for current New York Times Article 1 and Article 2.

Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - present
Public Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Databases provides the option to search the ProQuest databases available to your institution individually or simultaneously.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource that features scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers across a variety of subjects with access to thousands of titles, including many full-text articles.
Coverage Dates: 1971 to present

Image from: https://hungerandhealth.feedingamerica.org/understand-food-insecurity/hunger-health-101/

Image from: https://foodbanknews.com/how-one-pantry-is-breaking-the-cycle-of-poverty/

Image from: https://www.charities.org/news/blog/breaking-cycle-poverty-providing-nutritious-food-education-and-basic-essentials-living

Image from: https://perinatalmentalhealth.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/poverty-and-mental-disorders-breaking-the-cyclein-low-and-middle-income-countries/