Library: GC Times Talk: Jan 26, 2022

"The future of education: How can we address the psychological toll of the pandemic on teachers and students?"

*Click for current New York Times Article.

Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.

ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource that features scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers across a variety of subjects with access to thousands of titles, including many full-text articles.
Coverage Dates: 1971 to present
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Social Science Journals is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - present

Image from: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:School_Classroom_seating_arrangements_during_the_time_of_covid_19_UAE.jpg

Image from: https://www.historie.cc/questions/4528156597813248

Image from: https://democracyjournal.org/magazine/60/ending-the-homework-gap/