Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Over 100 titles are available in full text, including Journal of the American Society for Information Science & Technology, Library Journal, and Searcher. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) offers a single point of access to millions of items - photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more - from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA's collections by timeline, map, format, and topic; save items to customized lists; and share their lists with others. Users can also explore digital exhibitions curated by the DPLA's content partners and staff.
DPLA strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science. The DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used.
The Georgia Public Library website provides access to information about public libraries across the state of Georgia for librarians, public library patrons, kids, and trustees. From the website, you can get the latest news and information, download publications and forms, and access tools and resources related to providing quality library services to Georgia citizens of all ages.