New York Times Online provides access to the current edition of the New York Times. Multi-media features, blogs, and interactive commenting are also available. For complete instructions on registering your account, please visit https://libguides.gcsu.edu/NYTimes
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) provides access to quality research journals and publications in areas related to communication and mass media.
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 460 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 660 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 350 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core"). In addition, CMMC features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Provides a comprehensive survey of research — as well as the foundational teachings in this broad field. It includes 150 original, signed articles by leading scholars dealing with all aspects of rhetoric.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Civic Engagement in American Democracy by 
Civic Engagement in Higher Education by 
