Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource that features scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers across a variety of subjects with access to thousands of titles, including many full-text articles.
Coverage Dates: 1971 to present
BOOKS, ARTICLES, DATABASES, & MORE
GALILEO: Search the Georgia College collection for books and e-books, media (videos and audio recordings), government documents, musical scores, plays, print journals and microfiche. Also, search online databases and journals for articles, proceedings, and papers.
GIL Universal Catalog: Access to the universal catalog and the local library catalog is now possible through gilfind.gcsu.edu. Take a look at the photo below to see how to switch from searching the local catalog to the universal catalog. Use GIL Express to request items from another library in the University System of Georgia.
WorldCat: Search libraries outside Georgia. If you find something you need, use Interlibrary Loan to request items from libraries outside the University System of Georgia.
