Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections

About

Special Collections, Ina Dillard Russell Library, Georgia College, serves the middle Georgia region by: 1) documenting the history and culture of Milledgeville/Baldwin County and its contiguous counties and, 2) by ensuring that the lives and experiences of our diverse communities receive historical recognition and representation.
The curatorial units of Special Collections currently comprise University Archives, Digital Collections, Public Services, Rare Books and Manuscripts, and the Special Collections Galleries which are located in Heritage Hall. Materials within Special Collections include University Archives, the Flannery O’Connor papers, the Paul D. Coverdell papers, the Carl Vinson papers, the Floyd L. Griffin, Jr. papers, the WJ Usery papers, and the Mamie Walker/Alice Walker papers.

Typically, the research room is open Monday through Friday 9-12 and 1-4 during fall and spring semesters. However, this may change due to staff availability, so please check to ensure we are open before visiting. Our contact information:

Telephone: 478-445-0988

Email: scinfo@gcsu.edu

Department Staff

 

Nancy Davis BrayNancy Davis Bray

Associate Director for Special Collections,
Associate Professor of Archives Administration
nancy.davisbray@gcsu.edu
478-445-0988

 

• B.A., History/Psychology, Georgia College
• M.P.A., University of Georgia

Holly CroftHolly Croft

Digital Archivist,
Assistant Professor of Library Science
 
holly.croft@gcsu.edu
478-445-2097

• A.B., English, University of Georgia 
• M.S.L.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

GRADUATE ASSISTANT

Brianna Phillips. Master of Arts, English program
 

Other Projects and Resources