Library: Chemistry 1311: Principles of Chemistry: Part III: Library Resources

Instructions for Journals

Using the Journal Locator, search for the title of each chemistry journal.
Click on the correct journal from the results.
Record the publisher name, frequency, and any other information about the journal you require.
Click on "Full Text Access" to find the journal's available date range for each database listed.

Use the Journal Locator to find online journal, magazine, or e-book titles. Click here for help finding an article.

Browse by title:
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M
N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Click here to browse by subject.

Click here for an alphabetic list of providers.

Using the links below, search each database for each chemistry journal.
For most of the databases listed, you will need to click on "Publications." For JSTOR you will need to click on "Browse" and then "By Title."
If the journal is not available in the database, indicate that on your list.
If the journal is available, record the information about the journal required by the assignment. Remember to skim the volumes, starting with the most previous issue.

Use the following databases available to you through GALILEO to find information about your chemistry journals.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
JSTOR All Access This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of electronic journals and primary sources in the fields of: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.

The database Current Contents Connect ISI is not available through Georgia College. However, you can find it elsewhere in the USG system.