It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Human Health & Performance Grad Students: Home
Your connection to Russell Library
On behalf of Russell Library, welcome! We've put together this guide to highlight all that is available to you, our online students, at the library. While you may not be on campus, we've got your back during this new journey. You can check out books, meet with a librarian, and access thousands of academic journals. And so much more!
In the left-hand column, you can ask a question or see what others have asked if you aren't sure where to start. In the center column, take a look at some subject specific databases and sample searches. To the right, you'll find my contact information, a chat box, and a link to schedule an online meeting with me.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Although many of the titles are also included in Academic Search Complete, there are several titles unique to SPORTDiscus with Full Text.
Films on Demand consists of 15,500 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also included is the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.
The ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.