Local History Vertical File
The vertical files contain information abut many diverse aspects of local and regional history. Files contain news clippings, research papers (alphabetized by author's last name), etc.
Oral Histories Guide
Frequently Asked Questions and Topics
Rare Books
- Bonner, James. Milledgeville, Georgia's Antebellum Capital
- Beeson, Mrs. Jasper. History of the Old Capitol, Milledgeville, Georgia.
- Old Capital Historical Society, Sesqui-centennial History of Milledgeville and Baldwin County, Georgia,1803-1953
- Harrington, Hugh and Susan Harrington. The Dead Book: Burials in the City Cemetery, Milledgeville, Georgia, 1869-1904
- Cranford, Peter Gordon. The History of the Milledgeville State Asylum.
- Cook, Anna Marie Green. The Journal of a Milledgevile Girl, 1861-1867.
- Bragg, William Harris. Griswoldville.
- Davidson, Victor. History of Wilkinson County.
Manuscript Collections
- James C. Bonner CollectionThis collection is highly recommended for antebellum and civil war history.
- Frank Bell Collection
- Richard Blount Collection
- Mary Virginia Harrison and Family Collection
- Daniel Mulford
- Small Manuscripts CollectionThis collection contains antebellum and civil war materials.
- African American Historical Materials guide
- Milledgeville Audobon Society Collection
- Milledgeville/Baldwin County Concert Association
- Milledgeville/Baldwin County Ministerial Association
- Progressive Farmers Club of Milledgeville
Georgia College Theses
Bare, Charlotte C. Korean War Veterans of Middle Georgia: Remembered or Forgotten. M. A., 2001.
Bragg, William Harris. Joe Brown's Army: The Georgia State Line, 1862-1865. M. A., 1982.
Collins, Leland Carroll. Sow to the Wind - Reap the Whirlwind: Georgia Methodism's Response to Twentieth Century Wars. M. A., 1984.
Combs, Gloria Mimbs. A Study of the Establishment of AMA Schools in Macon, Georgia During Reconstruction. Ed. S., 1984.
Daniell, David Gladston. The Legacy of a Gentleman Farmer. William McKinley and Family. M.S., 1998.
Davis, Matthew S. The Brown-Stetson-Sanford House: A History. M.A., 2004.
Harris, Robin O. Julia Anna Flisch: Georgia Educator and Feminist. M. A., 1993.
Lubniewski, John A. The Life of Richard A. Blount. M. A., 1993.
McMillan, Robert W. An Applied Research Study for the Admission, Evaluation, and Disposition Center at Central State Hospital, Milledgeville, Georgia. M.B.A., 1971.
McNair, Glenn Maurice. The Trials of Slaves in Baldwin County, Georgia, 1812-1838. M. A., 1996.
Mitchell, Andrea Nicole. The Georgia Penitentiary at Milledgeville. M. A., 2003
Subject Guide |




Loading...
