Affordable Learning Georgia

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

OpenStax is a nonprofit based at Rice University, and it’s our mission to improve student access to education.

OER Commons offers a comprehensive infrastructure for curriculum experts and instructors at all levels to identify high-quality OER and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use to address the needs of teachers and learners.

The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.

Public Domain Collections: Free to Share & Reuse. Offers more than 180,000 of the items in the public domain.

Collections from around the world that provide digital scans or photos that can be freely used without any restrictions.

The Georgia Knowledge Repository, an initiative of GALILEO, is a digital archive that includes the academic and intellectual works of Georgia’s colleges and universities. Its purpose is to highlight the scholarship of the participating institutions while also making it available to the citizens of Georgia and the scholarly community at large

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

A comprehensive list of these is available through the Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR).

A comprehensive list of Open Access journals is provided by the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

The OAS Evaluation Tool uses the HowOpenIsIt? Guide as the basis for a 100-point scale. Journal policies are mapped against the scale to generate a certified score that is straightforward, easy to understand, open, and free.

Publisher copyright policies & self-archiving