It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowArts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
Art Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications - now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Coverage dates: Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1994+, "select" Full Text 1997+ This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Subjects Covered Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video
Education and Psychology Databases
ERIC (at EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowERIC (at EBSCOhost), Educational Resources Information Center, database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information. Journal articles are assigned ERIC numbers that begin with EJ (e.g., EJ777687). Non-journal documents are assigned ERIC numbers that begin wtih ED (e.g., ED493647). Types of non-journal materials indexed in ERIC include books; conference proceedings and selected presentations; literature reviews and bibliographies; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations; research reports; U.S. Department of Education and contractor reports; and working papers from established research and policy organizations. Materials indexed through July 2004 also included lesson plans.
The ERIC database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not always the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.
Education Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:
Harvard Educational Review
Journal of Athletic Training
Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.
ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
History and Primary Source Databases
National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994:This link opens in a new windowNational Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 features the complete archive of the National Geographic magazine with its in-depth coverage of world cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment.
Times Digital ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2011. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers the opportunity to search and view the Times online in its original published context.
The Journal of Adventure Education & Outdoor Learning is an official publication of the Institute for Outdoor Learning. The main purpose of the journal is to provide a central point and place of reference for the publication and dissemination of research and scholarship on adventure and the outdoors as media for learning, as well as recreation.
The Children's Folklore Review is the annual publication of the Children's Folklore Section of the American Folklore Society. The journal publishes articles on all aspects of children's traditions: oral, customary, and material culture