This is the "What are the University Archives" page of the "Using University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using University Archives  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2011 URL: http://libguides.gcsu.edu/usingua Print Guide RSS Updates

What are the University Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Georgia College has a rich history. For a better understanding and to help get you started, consider visiting our University History site.

Also, visit the University Archives page on the Special Collections website. This will give you an idea of some of the collections avaliable and the types of materials found in the archive. Not all materials avaliable to researchers maybe listed here. Contact Special Collections or our University Archivist, Joshua Kitchens, for questions related to materials listed or other materials that maybe avaliable.

 

What are the University Archives

The Georgia College University Archives are the collection of important records that documents the history of the university. Records are collected regardless of format.

 

Type of Material in the University Archive

Georgia College's University Archive houses a variety of material. Some types of material found include:

  • Yearbooks (The Spectrum)
  • Catalogs
  • Student Handbooks
  • Student Publications (Colonnade, Peacocks Feet, and Corinthian)
  • Video
  • Audio
  • Presidential Records
  • Portriats
  • Sports Memorabilia
  • Posters
  • Alumni Collections
  • Faculty Papers
  • University Publications

How Can I Help?

Profile Image
Joshua Kitchens
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Phone: (478) 445-0988
Address: CBX 043
CBX 043
GC LITC
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip