Publication Design CollaborationInstruction Sessions
Local History Lesson PlanFlannery O'ConnorCivil WarVictorian Traveling Resource Center
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections- Outreach and Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections- Outreach and Education  

Special Collections engages in collaborative educational outreach and offers instruction sessions in archival research.
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.gcsu.edu/scoutreach Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What would you like to see offered?





 

Upcoming Events

Check back for upcoming events.

  • Friday, Feb 10, 2012 to Saturday, Feb 11, 2012: Alumni Weekend-Special Collections Open House
    Special Collections will be open from 9am to 5pm on Friday, February 10th and from 10am to 1pm on Saturday, February 11th.

    Stop by and tour Special Collections and receive a free prize!
 

Internships and Practicums

Special Collections often acts as a host site for internships and practicums in many majors and fields. Contact us today to discuss opportunities.

 

Outreach in Special Collections

Welcome to Special Collections' Outreach and Education!

 

We pride ourselves on our flexible, collaborative approach to engaging students and the local community. Feel free to use the provided resources in your classroom and please contact us for instruction sessions, collabroative ideas, etc.

 

General Instruction Sessions


General Instruction Session: Archives and Primary Sources (Please let us know which subject area or time period you would like focused on)
*Instruction sessions can be shaped to fit your curriculum or class needs. General instruction sessions are geared towards university levels but sessions are available for high-school and middle-school curriculums.

 

Archivist in the Classroom


A Special Collections’ staff member can visit your Georgia College classroom for a quick fifteen minute overview of our collections, how to find us, and our offered services. Perfect for classes with a research assignment and for freshmen orientations!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Special Collections
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip