Hours
Monday - Friday 9-5
(Research schedules during inter-session may vary.) Since our staff is small, variations in the schedule are sometimes necessary; therefore, patrons are encouraged to call the office to make an appointment for research. Visit our Website
Reference Services
Researchers who are unable to visit Special Collections may submit inquiries via standard mail, telephone, or e-mail. Special Collections staff will be able to spend a limited amount of time researching your question. Staff may also be able to refer researchers to other resources on and off campus. Our small staff, however, cannot undertake extensive research.
Guidelines for Using Special Collections
All Researchers are required to fill out a researchers application when visiting Special Collections. It can be found to the right under forms. There are certain limitations to what can be brought into Special Collections, and used during a research visit. The policy governing use of Special Collections and the Flannery O'Connor Collection can be found to the right.
Reproduction And Permissions
Special Collections provides reproduction of materials on a case by case bases. Our full policy on reproduction is available to the right. To request reproductions of materials use our Reproduction Request Form found to the right as well. It is best to contact Special Collections prior requesting reproduction to ensure that the materials can be reproduced.
Obtaining reproductions of materials does not automatically grant permission to publish Special Collections materials. To obtain permission to publish, please contact Special Collections for more information about publication permission. Publication permission can take up from 2-3 weeks.
Preferred Citation and Copyright
Researchers are requested to use the preferred citation that designates Special Collections, Georgia College & State University Library as the repository for any material used in a published work. We request that citations use the following format: (collection name), Special Collections, Georgia College Library, Milledgeville, GA.
Have Copyright Questions? Visit the LITC Copyright Guide
Subject Guide |




Loading...
