For educatorsFor individuals and groups
This is the "Home" page of the "Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project  

A project of Special Collections of Georgia College and Digital Bridges, a Knight Community Innovation Center. This project is made possible by a grant from the Knight Fund for Milledgeville of the Community Foundation of Central Georgia.
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2012 URL: http://libguides.gcsu.edu/oralhistoryproject Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Project

The Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project is led by Special Collections of Georgia College and funded by a grant by the Knight Fund for Milledgeville of the Community Foundation of Central Georgia.

The goal of the project is to document the contemporary history of the area with a focus on veterans, women, and African American histories. The project will begin with a fall kick-off reception with guest speakers and an opportunity for interviews.

Digital Bridges, a community focused project of Georgia College with funding from the Knight Foundation will partner for the project by acting as an interview location and collection point.


 

Reception RSVP

Please check the box closest to your rsvp.




 

The Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project Timeline

Friday, September 7, 2012- OPENING RECEPTION
Time: 5:00pm until 7:30pm
Location: Digital Bridges Knight Community Innovation Center (127 W Hancock Street Milledgeville,GA 31061)
Itinerary:
5:00PM Oral history interviews conducted (appointments and walk-ins welcome)
6:00PM Opening remarks/explanation of the Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project
6:10PM Dr. Mark Huddle
6:30PM Dr. Robert J. Wilson III
(Reception to follow)

September 2012 to June 2013
Oral history interviews conducted. Individuals and groups may contact Special Collections (scinfo@gcsu.edu or 478-445-0988) to schedule appointments.

Walk-in interviews are available at Digital Bridges Knight Community Innovation Center
127 W Hancock Street Milledgeville,GA 31061
Phone: (478) 387-0254
Email: info@thedigitalbridges.org

January 2013 to September 2013
Interviews posted online.

 

The Organizers

Special Collections of Georgia College & State University is the lead organizer of the Milledgeville/Baldwin County Oral History Project.

Special Collections of Georgia College
CBX 043
320 North Wayne Street
Milledgevile GA, 31061
(478) 445-0988
scinfo@gcsu.edu

Digital Bridges is a partner in the project and will assist in interviews and act as an oral history collection point. Digital Bridges is a venture of Georgia College with funding from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation. The project is a citizen-led initiative involving the innovative uses of technology to improve the quality of life of the community.

 

Contact: Tommy Cook

Knight Community Innovation Center
127 W Hancock Street
Milledgeville,GA 31061
478-387-0254
shoplocaldev@gmail.com

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Special Collections

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tommy Cook
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip