Skip to main content

MKTG 4198: Strategic Marketing: Books & Databases

Marketing

 

Wisconsin Historical Images,International Truck Aug. 13, 2007 via Flickr, Creative Commons Attribution.

 

Search Terminology Suggestions:

Marketing
Advertising
Sales promotion
Consumer satisfaction
Consumer behavior
Older consumers
Brand name products

 

STATISTICS & DATA

Credit to: Liz Thompson

This site was created by Liz Thompson, former E-Learning Librarian at Georgia College and is currently maintained by Jeff Dowdy. 

 

Getting Started: Finding Books, Articles, & more

Searching GALILEO now leads to books, e-books, journals, magazines, newspapers, DVDs, and much more. All part of the library's collection and subscriptions.

Books

Loading

GALILEO Databases

Suggested Databases to use when researching in GALILEO:

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database with more than 6,00 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-reviewed journals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 10,000 journals. 

ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals that offer full-text coverage of business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional  version of Business Source Complete. In addition to the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.

JSTOR is a collection of electronic journals in a number of various fileds. **Off-campus Georgia College users can access this database through PAWS.

LexisNexis Academic contains thousands of publications (most include full text) such as newspapers, legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (e.g. the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works (e.g. the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace, the US Global Trade Outlook, etc.).

Mergent Online provides information about U.S. and International Companies and industries. The Country Profile database provides economic and social information about countries.

PrivCo is the only database focused solely on private company financial data, including M&A activity, investor information, and private equity and venture capital data, all very interconnected. They currently have coverage of over 225,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and nearly 80,000 private market deals and funding rounds.

Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Subject Guide

Jeff Dowdy