Skip to main content

Special Collections- Outreach and Education: Exhibits and Displays

Special Collections engages in collaborative educational outreach and offers instruction sessions in archival research.

Rotating Display Cases

Special Collections continually creates displays in the library. Check back here for future displays!

Carl Vinson Exhibit

This exhibit is located on the third-floor of the Georgia College library.

In the Campus and Community

The Old Capital Museum has graciously allowed Special Collections to create an exhibit using Civil War documents, photographs, and rare books. This exhibit is located in the Barbara Chandler Room in the museum, located on the campus of Georgia Military College (201 E.Greene Stree, Milledgeville, Georgia).

Main Exhibit Case (Outside Special Collections)

 
New Exhibit: Excellence in Organization

A new Special Collections exhibit is on display and ready for viewing—just in time for Alumni Weekend 2012. As a means of welcoming Georgia College alumni back to campus, Special Collections has prepared the exhibit entitled “Excellence in Organization.” The collection of photos and memorabilia highlights various campus organizations including sporting teams, clubs, sororities and fraternities.



Campus organizations have shaped our university since its conception, so come take a step back in time and see how they have changed (and stayed the same) over time. The exhibit is located on the second floor of the Library & Instructional Technology Center in front of Special Collections.

Subject Guide

Special Collections's picture
Special Collections
Contact:
478-445-0988

Need Help?
Website / Blog Page