Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
New
Find information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Macon Telegraph, USA Today and more.
New
American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,5000 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I.
Trial
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate provides STEM students and researchers with the resources they need to succeed. It covers a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan. It offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
New
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 onward. The archive runs five years behind with a new year added annually.
Trial
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy provides access to more than 4,300 structures and 13,500 landmarks in the human body. Students can use the guided activities or work on their own, to explore 3D models from every angle. They can peel away layers of the human body, even in the tiniest of spaces. Users can rotate, enlarge or minimize the size of the graphics. The 3D graphic display of each body system ends with an interactive quiz; a great check for comprehension. Knowledge checks help students feel confident in their understanding.
Trial
Studies relating to Chemistry are often challenging because of the detailed nature of the material. In many ways, Chemistry is like a whole new language for an undergraduate. Integrating high quality visual resources with 3D technology, into course instruction will allow your educators to create interactive learning experiences for their students, so they may explore and better understand science learning standards. The interactive graphics and the article pane presentation organize a comprehensive amount of material, into a very understandable format. With Google Drive integration, students can save highlights, notes, and annotations for access at a later time. Students always have the ability to go back and review terms and definitions within the activities, or work through the graphics independently, at their own pace, which will lead to stronger comprehension and retention of the material.
Trial
Coverage Dates: Vary by title; 1942 - present (full text); 1868 - present (abstracting and indexing)

Humanities Source Ultimate provides worldwide full-text content - plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing - for the most noted scholarly sources pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more, Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities.
New
The world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper, the Illustrated London News Historical Archive includes color images that bring to life more than 150 years of social, political and cultural history. Areas covered include politics, social history, fashion, theatre, media, literature, advertising and graphic design, as well as genealogy.
Trial
JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
Trial
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Trial access until June 30th
New
National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 features the complete archive of the National Geographic magazine with its in-depth coverage of world cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment.
New
SAGE Journals Deep Backfiles along with SAGE Premier provide the full-text of every article from over 900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals published by SAGE Publications, often from the first volume.
New
The Sunday Times Historical Archive, 1822-2006 brings a wealth of rich, historical social and cultural content. The twentieth-century run of this newspaper is powerful in its hard-hitting and investigative journalism, with in-depth information and widely researched, long-term news stories. It is an important resource for all humanities and social sciences courses, especially in history, media studies/journalism, literature, cultural studies, politics, and performing arts.
New
This database contains full-text and full-image articles, ads, and stock quotes from the Wall Street Journal dating back to 1889.
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...